clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC 183 fight time, TV/PPV schedule for Silva vs. Diaz

Want to catch all of UFC 183: Silva vs. Diaz on television or online? Here's your rundown of tonight's schedule for the Pay-Per-View event in Las Vegas, Nevada, where former middleweight champion Anderson Silva battles Nick Diaz in a five-round main event.

Esther Lin, MMA Fighting

After more than a year on the sidelines following an unforgettable and horrific leg break, Anderson Silva returns to the Octagon for a main event showdown with Nick Diaz at UFC 183 at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas. The consensus greatest middleweight ever and arguable greatest MMA fighter of all-time lost his belt to Chris Weidman in 2013 and then suffered the leg break in the title rematch. He welcomes long-time welterweight Diaz to the middleweight division for a special non-title fight. The rest of the main card includes a 180 lbs catchweight between welterweights Kelvin Gastelum and Tyron Woodley, lightweights Joe Lauzon and Al Iaquinta, middleweights Tim Boetsch and Thales Leites, and the main card opens with welterweight strikers Jordan Mein and Thiago Alves.

There are plenty of great fights to watch from the PPV all the way to the opening prelims, and Bloody Elbow is here to provide you with details on how and when to watch the whole card. Here's the rundown on the scheduling of UFC 183 from start to finish:

  • The preliminary card begins at 6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT live on UFC Fight Pass. If you're not yet a UFC.tv member, you can obtain a 7 day free trial for Fight Pass and cancel at any time within the trial at no cost. Otherwise, Fight Pass subscriptions cost $9.99 per month in the US (with 6 month and 12 month contract subscriptions also available), but prices may vary in other parts of the world.
  • At 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, after the Fight Pass stream is complete, Fox Sports 1 carries the remaining preliminary card bouts in the US, TSN4 in Canada, and BT Sport 1 in the United Kingdom. While some countries can view the whole prelims on Fight Pass, the following countries are blacked out from viewing the 8 PM ET portion online: Australia, USA, Canada, UK, Brazil, Belize, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, Argentina, Guyana, Uruguay, Paraguay, Venezuela, Barbados, Dominica, Haiti, Jamaica and Suriname.
  • At 10 PM ET/7 PM PT, the main card kicks off exclusively on pay-per-view. Viewers in North America can purchase the PPV through their local cable and satellite providers, or online via YouTube. Residents in the United Kingdom can watch the entire main card on BT Sport 1 through their digital subscription. Most nations can buy UFC 183 online via UFC.TV.