clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2022 PFL Playoffs: Harrison vs. Jindrova live results and discussion

Kayla Harrison and Martina Jindrova at the PFL weigh-ins.
Kayla Harrison and Martina Jindrova at the PFL weigh-ins.
PFL MMA

The 2022 PFL playoffs are here!

Today (Aug. 20) at the Copper Box Arena in London, England we will see the conclusion of the PFL (Professional Fighter’s League) semifinals. It’s a straightforward deal where the semifinal winners face off against each other in November’s final, so there’s nothing else to really explain.

Headlining this card is none other than two-time PFL women’s lightweight champion Kayla Harrison, whose path to a threepeat continues with a semifinal showdown against Martina Jindrova. The winner of that fight will take on either Larissa Pacheco or Olena Kolesnyk. Meanwhile, UFC veteran Chris Wade and Brendan Loughnane collide in the co-main for the right to go to the featherweight final. Awaiting them will be one of Ryoji Kudo or Bubba Jenkins.

There are also prelims and postlims, with postlims focused on qualifying for the ‘PFL Challenger Series’ in Europe. The prelims begin at 1 PM ET on ESPN+ and followed by the main card at 2 PM ET on ESPN and ESPN+, capped off by the postlims at 5 PM ET on ESPN+. International viewers can find their outlet here.

Main Card (2 PM ET/11 AM PT on ESPN/ESPN+)

Kayla Harrison def. Martina Jindrova via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 3:17 of Round 1

Brendan Loughnane def. Chris Wade via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Larissa Pacheco def. Olena Kolesnyk via TKO (punches) at 2:09 of Round 1

Bubba Jenkins def. Ryoji Kudo via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:49 of Round 1

Dakota Ditcheva def. Hassna Jaber via submission (strikes) at :58 of Round 1

Simeon Powell def. Joao Paulo Fagundes via TKO (leg kicks) at 1:56 of Round 2

Postlims PFL Europe Qualifiers (5 PM ET/2 PM PT on ESPN+)

Marcin Held def. Myles Price via submission (guillotine) at 2:37 of Round 2

Abraham Bably def. Louie Sutherland via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Magnus Iversen def. Tayo Odunj via TKO at 4:16 of round 1

Ali Taleb def. Darius Mafi via technical submission (guillotine choke) at 1:58 of Round 2

Preliminary Card (1 PM ET/10 AM PT on ESPN+)

Stuart Austin def. Sofiane Boukichou via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

Alex Chizov def. Omar Hussein via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:12 of Round 2

Zebenzui Ruiz def. Raphael Uchegbu via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)