clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Ryan Garcia vs. Javier Fortuna live stream, results, and discussion

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Golden Boy Boxing’s biggest attraction returns to the spotlight on Saturday, July 16th at the Crypto.com Arena in Los Angeles. Lightweight contender Ryan Garcia (22-0, 18 KOs) makes his second appearance of 2022, this time in a special 140 lbs fight against Dominican veteran Javier Fortuna (37-3-1-2 NCs, 26 KOs).

Even thought Fortuna has established himself as a tricky opponent and a fringe (if not outright) top-10 lightweight, DraftKings Sportsbook still has Garcia as a massive favorite in a fight that was moved up a weight class at the request of Fortuna’s team.

There’s a free live stream of the prelims starting at 5 PM ET/2 PM PT at the top of the page, followed by DAZN’s broadcast of the four-fight main card at 8 PM ET/5PM PT. The main event should start at around 11 PM ET/8 PM PT but that depends on how long the undercard fights roll along. If you don’t have DAZN, PPV.com has this event for $34.99 and you get a free month of DAZN with your purchase.

Join as at Bloody Elbow for live results updates.

Main Card (8 PM ET, DAZN)

Ryan Garcia def. Javier Fortuna by KO at :27 of Round 6

Alexis Rocha def. Luis Veron by unanimous decision (99-91, 100-90, 100-90)

Lamont Roach Jr. def. Angel Rodriguez by unanimous decision (116-112, 116-112, 117-111)

David Jimenez def. Ricardo Sandoval by majority decision (113-113, 114-112, 114-112)

Preliminary Card (5 PM ET, Online)

Oscar Collazo def. Victorio Saludar by unanimous decision (116-112, 116-112, 118-110)

Diego De La Hoya def. Enrique Bernache by TKO at 2:51 of Round 4

Miguel Gaona def. Abdiel Padilla by KO at 1:20 of Round 1