clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Vegas 55: Holm vs. Vieira live results and discussion

Holly Holm and Ketlen Vieira face off during the UFC weigh-in at UFC APEX on May 20, 2022 in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Holly Holm and Ketlen Vieira face off during the UFC weigh-in at UFC APEX on May 20, 2022 in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Photo by Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC

Join us here at Bloody Elbow for live results and discussion as UFC Vegas 55: Font vs. Vera goes down from the promotion’s APEX facility in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The main event for this final event of May is a women’s bantamweight bout between former champion Holly Holm and Brazilian contender Ketlen Vieira. In the co-main event, it’s an Argentina vs. Brazil matchup at welterweight between strikers Santiago Ponzinibbio and Michel Pereira.

This will be an ESPN+ show. The six-fight preliminary card is scheduled to start at 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on ESPN and ESPN+. The six-fight main card then kicks off at 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN+. Odds available at DraftKings Sportsbook.

Main Card (7 PM ET, ESPN+)

Ketlen Vieira def. Holly Holm by split decision (48-47, 47-48, 48-47)

Michel Pereira def. Santiago Ponzinibbio by split decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)

Chidi Njokuani def. Dusko Todorovic by KO (elbow) at 4:48 of Round 1

Tabatha Ricci def. Polyana Viana by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Jun Yong Park def. Eryk Anders by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Preliminary Card (4 PM ET, ESPN+)

Joseph Holmes def. Alen Amedovski by submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:04 of Round 1

Jailton Almeida def. Parker Porter by submission (face crank) at 4:35 of Round 1

Uros Medic def. Omar Morales by TKO (punches) at 3:05 of Round 2

Jonathan Martinez def. Vince Morales by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Chase Hooper def. Felipe Colares by TKO (punches) at 3:00 of Round 3

Sam Hughes def. Elise Reed by TKO (strikes) at 3:52 of Round 3