clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Eagle FC 47: Dos Santos vs. De Castro live stream info, results, and discussion

Former UFC heavyweight champion Junior Dos Santos.
Former UFC heavyweight champion Junior Dos Santos.
Photo by Mike Roach/Zuffa LLC

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results and discussion as Eagle FC 47 goes down in Miami, Florida from the FLXCast Arena.

The Khabib Nurmagomedov-run promotion has a big heavyweight fight in the main event between former UFC champion Junior dos Santos and fellow ex-UFC fighter Yorgan de Castro. In the co-main event, ex-Bellator champion Hector Lombard heads up to 205 lbs to take on former teammate Thiago Silva in a fight that definitely exists.

Several familiar fighters such as Andrew Sanchez, Islam Mamedov, Ronny Markes, and Roosevelt Roberts populate the rest of this 11-fight card.

You can watch this show live and for free, but there’s only one way to do it - through FLXCast. You have to sign up for it, but once you do you’ll get every bout from start to finish. Did I mention that it’s free? Yeah it’s a pretty easy set-up once you sign up. The card kicks off at 6pm ET/3pm PT. Discuss away!

Full Card

Yorgan De Castro def. Junior dos Santos via TKO (shoulder injury) at 0:35 of Round 3

Hector Lombard vs. Thiago Silva ends in No Contest (illegal knee by Silva) at 1:44 of Round 2

Maki Pitolo def. Doug Usher via TKO (punches) at 0:30 of Round 1

Andrew Sanchez def. Gabriel Checco via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Akhmed Aliev def. Darrell Horcher via KO (punch) at 0:30 of Round 1

Islam Mamedov def. Zach Zane via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:50 of Round 1

Ronny Markes def. Reggie Pena via verbal submission (knee injury) at 1:21 of Round 2

Roosevelt Roberts def. Alexandre Almeida via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Paulo Silva def. Sean Soriano via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Adi Alic def. Shawn Bunch via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Dylan Mantello def. Dennis Hughes via TKO (doctor’s stoppage) at 5:00 of Round 2