clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bellator 278: Velasquez vs. Carmouche live stream, results, and discussion

Bellator MMA is in Honolulu, Hawaii for a pair of shows over Friday and Saturday, with both events headlined by women’s title fights.

The main event of Friday’s Bellator 278 show pits women’s flyweight champion Juliana Velasquez against former UFC women’s bantamweight and flyweight title challenger Liz Carmouche. Co-main event action sees UFC veterean Enrique Barzola against Nikita Mikhailov.

Bellator 278 kicks off with a free live stream of the prelims, which can be watched at the top of the page starting at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT. Showtime has the main card at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT. You can watch the main card on Bellator’s YouTube channel if you live in other select international jurisdictions. BBC iPlayer has this card for the United Kingdom viewers.

Main Card (10 PM ET, Showtime)

Liz Carmouche def. Juliana Velasquez via TKO (strikes) at 4:47 of Round 4 to become the new Bellator women’s flyweight champion

Enrique Barzola def. Nikita Mikhailov via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Danny Sabatello def. Jornel Lugo via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)

Grant Neal def. Christian Edwards via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Manny Muro def. Nate Andrews via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Preliminary Card (9 PM ET, Online)

Weber Almeida def. Fabricio Franco via TKO (kick) 3:01 of Round 1

Dante Schiro def. Scotty Hao via TKO (strikes) at 1:03 of Round 3

Blake Perry def. Makoa Cooper via submission (anaconda choke) at 4:14 of Round 2