clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Vegas 36: Brunson vs. Till live results, discussion, play by play

New, 88 comments

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC Vegas 36 event in Vegas on ESPN, which features a middleweight bout as the headliner.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

UFC Fight Night: Brunson v Till Weigh-in
Derek Brunson and Darren Till face off at the UFC Vegas 36 weigh-ins.
Photo by Jeff Bottari/Zuffa LLC

Join us today (Sept. 4) on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring, and full play-by-play (main event) as UFC Vegas 36 goes down at the APEX facility.

The headliner of the card is a middleweight matchup between Derek Brunson and former welterweight title challenger Darren Till. In the co-main event, English heavyweight prospect Tom Aspinall will look to maintain his unbeaten UFC record against late replacement Sergey Spivac, who is filling in for Sergei Pavlovich due to the latter’s travel problems.

This card also features the UFC debut of former Cage Warriors champion Paddy Pimblett, as he opens the main broadcast against Luigi Vendramini.

This is an exclusive on the ESPN+ streaming service in the US and on UFC Fight Pass in Canada. Because this is show was originally set for London and moved to Vegas with a lot of high-profile European fighters, this show has a special start time.The four-fight preliminary card is scheduled to start at 1:30 PM ET/10:30 AM PT. The five-fight main card will kick off at 4 PM ET/1 PM PT.