clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC 265: Lewis vs. Gane prelims live results, discussion, play by play

New, 50 comments

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC 265 preliminary card from Houston.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring, and play-by-play as UFC 265 goes down live in Houston.

Today’s show will featured a stacked card that will be headlined by an interim heavyweight title fight between Houston’s own Derrick Lewis and the undefeated Ciryl Gane. With Amanda Nunes off the card due to Covid, the new co-main event will see former featherweight kingpin Jose Aldo looking for a pivotal win at 135 pounds when he takes on Pedro Munhoz.

This post will cover the preliminary card. The featured bout of the eight-fight prelims is a lightweight matchup between veteran Bobby Green and rising star Rafael Fiziev.

Today’s show is a standard PPV. There are four preliminary card fights, which should kick off around 6pm ET/3pm PT. Those will air on ESPN 2, ESPN+ and Fight Pass. Things will stay on ESPN 2 and ESPN+ for four more fights at 8pm ET/5pm PT, and then we’ll go over to ESPN+ PPV at 10pm ET/7pm PT as per the norm.