clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Jake Paul vs. Tyron Woodley live streaming results, round by round scoring, updates

New, 41 comments

Jake Paul vs. Tyron Woodley is here, and Bloody Elbow has the fight coverage for tonight’s PPV showdown in Cleveland.

It’s fight night in Ohio!

Tonight (Aug. 29) from Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland is a special Sunday pay-per-view which pits social media sensation Jake Paul (3-0, 3 KOs) against former UFC welterweight champion Tyron Woodley (pro boxing debut). This is an eight-rounder at a 190 lbs catchweight and unlike Logan Paul’s bout with Floyd Mayweather, this is an actual professional fight and will count on the official records.

The co-main event features one of the best and one of the hardest punching women’s boxers around, as seven-division world champion Amanda Serrano (40-1-1, 30 KOs) take on Yamileth Mercado (18-2, 5 KOs) for Serrano’s WBC and WBO featherweight titles.

Unlike Paul’s last fight against Ben Askren, Showtime PPV has the broadcast and it’s at a cost of $60 instead of the usual $75 you’ve seen for recent pay-per-views for boxing. No onslaught of musical performances to be had here.

We will have live coverage starting at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT. Ring walk times are not official but given the number of undercard fights be prepared by around 11 PM ET/8 PM PT and at the latest it’ll be 12 AM ET/9 PM PT.

Live Blog