clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Vegas 35: Barboza vs. Chikadze live results, discussion, play by play

New, 161 comments

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC Vegas 35 event in Vegas on ESPN, which features an exciting featherweight main event.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

UFC Fight Night: Barboza v Chikadze Weigh-in
Edson Barboza and Giga Chikadze face off during the UFC Fight Night weigh-in at UFC APEX on August 27, 2021 in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Photo by Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC

Join us today (Aug. 28) on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring, and full play-by-play (main event) as UFC Vegas 35 goes down at the APEX facility.

The headliner of the card is a featherweight bout between strikers Edson Barboza and Giga Chikadze in what should be a truly outstanding fight. You have to think there’s going to be at least one bonus coming out of this one.

This card also doubles as the season finale of The Ultimate Fighter: Team Ortega vs. Team Volkanovski. Bryan Battle vs. Gilbert Urbina will be the middleweight final, while Ricky Turcios vs. Brady Hiestand compete in the bantamweight final. All four fighters are from Alex Volkanovski’s team.

This is an ESPN show but it is simulcast on the ESPN+ streaming service. The six-fight preliminary card is scheduled to start at 7pm ET/4pm PT on ESPN+. The six-fight main card will kick off at 10pm ET/7pm PT on ESPN and ESPN+.