clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Live stream: Jake Paul vs. Tyron Woodley open media workout

New, 1 comment

Watch the live stream of the Jake Paul vs. Tyron Woodley workouts at 5 PM ET/2 PM PT.

It’s fight week!

Jake Paul (3-0, 3 KOs) is taking a step up in boxing competition by facing someone who actually can hit hard and has won fights with his striking in MMA. After dispatching Ben Askren in April, the social media sensation will take on former UFC welterweight champion Tyron Woodley, who’s making his pro boxing debut.

There will be a partisan crowd as it’s in Paul’s hometown of Cleveland, Ohio. Woodley hasn’t won any fight since 2018 but this is the lowest level opposition he’s faced, in theory. While his power is a serious threat to acknowledge, we don’t really know what Woodley looks like in a pure boxing match. Meanwhile, we have yet to see Paul against someone who is even a semi-formidable punching threat. What I’m saying here is that intrigue for this fight seems pretty justified!

Anyway, if you like watching open workouts then this is the place for you. There’s a live stream you can catch at the top of the page starting at 5 PM ET/2 PM PT.

Jake Paul vs. Tyron Woodley takes place on Sunday, August 29th. Showtime PPV has the broadcast at a special early start time of 8 PM ET/5 PM PT.