clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Vegas 34: Cannonier vs. Gastelum live results, discussion, play by play

New, 41 comments

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC Vegas 34 event in Vegas on ESPN+, which features a middleweight tilt on top.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

UFC Fight Night: Cannonier v Gastelum Weigh-in
Jared Cannonier and Kelvin Gastelum face off during the UFC Fight Night weigh-in at UFC APEX on August 20, 2021 in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Photo by Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring, and full play-by-play (main event) as UFC Vegas 34 goes down at the APEX facility.

The headliner of the card is a middleweight bout between former interim title challenger Kelvin Gastelum and former heavyweight and light heavyweight Jared Cannonier. Both Gastelum and Cannonier are coming off losses to Robert Whittaker, although Gastelum’s was over five rounds to Jared’s three.

The co-main is a lightweight bout between veteran Clay Guida and Danish Olympic silver medal wrestler Mark O. Madsen. Opening the main card is a flyweight top contender bout between Brandon Royval and Alexandre Pantoja.

This is an ESPN show but it is simulcast on the ESPN+ streaming service. The six-fight preliminary card is scheduled to start at 7pm ET/4pm PT on ESPN2 and ESPN+. The six-fight main card will kick off at 10pm ET/7pm PT on ESPN and ESPN+.