clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

PFL 2021 Playoffs: Cooper III vs. MacDonald live results and discussion

Discuss the welterweight and lightweight semifinals of the PFL 2021 playoffs right here on Bloody Elbow.

The 2021 PFL playoffs are here!

Tonight (Aug. 13) at the Hard Rock Casino in Hollywood, Florida we will see the welterweight and lightweight semifinals. Unlike previous seasons you don’t need two wins in one night to make the final. Instead, all of the semifinalists compete in their respective divisions over then next few weeks and the $1 million tournament finals will occur on October 27th.

Kicking off the PFL postseason are the welterweights and lightweights. The 2019 champion Ray Cooper III will headline the card against former UFC contender and ex-Bellator champion Rory MacDonald. Whoever wins that fight will go up against the winner of the other semifinal between Magomed Magomedkerimov and Sadibou Sy.

At lightweight, everyone’s favorite underdog Clay Collard looks to advance to the tournament final by beating Raush Manfio. The other semi pits Loik Radzhabov against Alexander Martinez.

Action begins at 5:30 PM ET with non-playoff bouts and continues with the playoff bouts at 9 PM ET on the main card.

Main Card (9 PM ET, ESPN2/ESPN+)

Ray Cooper III def. Rory MacDonald by unanimous decision (30-27 x3) - Welterweight semifinals

Magomed Magomedkerimov def. Sadibou Sy by unanimous decision (30-27 x3) - Welterweight semifinals

Raush Manfio def. Clay Collard by unanimous decision (29-28 x3) - Lightweight semifinals

Loik Radzhabov def. Alexander Martinez by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28) - Lightweight semifinals

Preliminary Card (5:30 PM ET, ESPN+)

Gleison Tibau def. Micah Terrill via technical submission (arm-triangle choke) at 2:18 of Round 1

Olivier Aubin-Mercier def. Darrell Horcher via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-26, 29-27)

Brett Cooper def. Tyler Hill via KO (punches) at 2:32 of Round 1

Magomed Umalatov def. Leandro Silva via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Michael Lombardo def. Kyron Bowen via TKO (leg kicks) at 3:42 of Round 1

Elvin Espinoza def. Hopeton Stewart via technical submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:45 of Round 1