clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Vegas 31: Makhachev vs. Moises live results, discussion, play by play

New, 30 comments

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC event in Vegas on ESPN, which features a lightweight tilt on top.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

UFC Fight Night: Makhachev v Moises Weigh-in Photo by Jeff Bottari/Zuffa LLC/Getty Images

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring, and full play-by-play (headliner and co-main event) as UFC Vegas 31: Makhachev vs. Moises goes down in Sin City.

The headliner comes in the lightweight division, with Islam Makhachev trying to push his winning streak to eight when he meets the streaking Thiago Moises. This is the first headlining fight for both men. The co-main will feature the return of former women’s bantamweight champion Miesha Tate, who will fight for the first time in five years against Marion Reneau.

This is an ESPN show only and is kicking off at the usual time. The five-fight preliminary card (it was six but Covid cancelled one) is scheduled to start at 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT on ESPN and ESPN+. The five-fight main card is scheduled to kick off at 10pm ET/7pm PT and will air just on the same platforms.

Join us for full coverage and enjoy the fights!