clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bellator 261: Johnson vs. Moldavsky results, live stream, discussion

Catch the prelims live stream and get results for Friday’s Bellator 261: Johnson vs. Moldavsky card, starting at 6:25 PM ET/3:25 PM PT.

The Bellator MMA interim heavyweight title is at stake tonight (Friday, June 25) from the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Connecticut.

In the main event of Bellator 261, Timothy Johnson and Valentin Moldavsky vie for the interim crown, with current champ Ryan Bader busy with the light heavyweight tournament. The co-main event is an important women’s flyweight battle between Japan’s Kana Watanabe and former UFC women’s bantamweight title challenger Liz Carmouche.

It all starts with a free live stream of the preliminary card, which can be watched at the top of the page at 6:25 PM ET/3:25 PM PT. Showtime has the main card at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT. You can watch the main card on Bellator’s YouTube channel if you live in Canada or in other international jurisdictions. BBC iPlayer has this card for streaming in the United Kingdom.

Main Card (Showtime at 9 p.m. ET)

Valentin Moldavsky def. Timothy Johnson via unanimous decision (50-45, 49-46, 49-46) to become Bellator interim heavyweight champion

Liz Carmouche def. Kana Watanabe via KO at :35 of round 1

Sidney Outlaw def. Myles Jury via submission (rear naked choke) at 4:44 of round 3

Daniel Weichel def. Keoni Diggs via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

Christian Edwards def. Simon Biyong via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Preliminary Card (Online at 6:25 p.m. ET)

John de Jesus def. John Macapa via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Taylor Johnson def. Lance Wright via submission (rear naked choke) at 2:58 of round 1

Jaylon Bates def. Cody Matthews via submission (armbar) at 4:04 of round 2

Corey Samuels def. Isaiah Hokit via KO at :10 of round 1

Soren Bak def. Bobby Lee via unanimous decision (30-26, 29-27, 29-27)