clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Fight Night: Gane vs. Volkov fight card

New, 5 comments

Check out the current fight card for the June 26th Fight Night event headlined by heavyweights Ciryl Gane and Alexander Volkov.

Ciryl Gane is slightly favored over Alexander Volkov in the UFC Vegas 30 main event
Ciryl Gane posing for a portrait with both hands raised in celebration.
Photo by Mike Roach/Zuffa LLC

Almost exactly one month from now on June 26th is a Fight Night event that will serve as the last UFC show before the trilogy between Dustin Poirier and Conor McGregor. In the main event of this card is what should be an intriguing heavyweight bout between strikers Ciryl Gane and Alexander Volkov. We have every reason to believe that fight will be better than Gane vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik was.

There’s no co-main event announced as of yet. The next most notable fight is light heavyweights Ovince Saint Preux and Maxim Grishin. We do get to see Anthony Hernandez back in action after his shock win over Rodolfo Vieira, as he faces Punahele Soriano. Renato Moicano also returns to the cage versus Jai Herbert.

The main card will be at 4 PM ET/1 PM PT while the prelims are at 1 PM ET/10 AM PT, so you get some Saturday morning/afternoon Octagon action to look forward to.

Here is what is on tap, knowing we’ll have a couple more fights added to the lineup:

Ciryl Gane vs. Alexander Volkov

Ovince Saint Preux vs. Maxim Grishin

Anthony Hernandez vs. Punahele Soriano

Danilo Marques vs. Ed Herman

Renato Moicano vs. Jai Herbert

Ike Villanueva vs. Marcin Prachnio

Tim Elliott vs. Su Madaerji

Michel Prazeres vs. Shavkat Rakhmonov

Justin Jaynes vs. Charles Rosa

Timur Valiev vs. Raoni Barcelos

Warlley Alves vs. Ramazan Emeev