clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Weigh-in results and video: Jose Ramirez 139.6, Josh Taylor 139.6

Saturday’s undisputed junior welterweight title clash is now official.

The weigh-ins are official and we do have all the belts on the line Saturday in Las Vegas.

Top Rank Boxing on ESPN has an absolutely mouthwatering junior welterweight unification fight as the headliner, as undefeated WBC/WBO champion Jose Ramirez (26-0, 17 KOs) and fellow unbeaten IBF/WBA champion Josh Taylor (17-0, 13 KOs) square off for the right to call themselves the undisputed champion of the 140 lbs division.

Both men made weight, coming in under the limit at 139.6 lbs. They had an intense staredown and I can absolutely assure you that this is an insanely difficult fight to predict. It’s boxing at its finest with the best fighting the best, and you should tune in and watch.

You can watch the main event weigh-in and staredown at the top of the page.

The full weigh-in results and fight card for tomorrow night is as follows:

Main Card (ESPN/ESPN+, 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT)

  • Jose Ramirez 139.6 vs. Josh Taylor 139.6
  • Jose Zepeda 140 vs. Hank Lundy 139
  • Elvis Rodriguez 139.8 lbs vs. Kenneth Sims Jr. 139.8

Preliminary Card (ESPN+, 4:45 PM ET/1:45 PM PT)

  • Jose Enrique Vivas 127.4 vs. Louie Coria 127.5 lbs
  • Andres Cortes 132.2 vs. Eduardo Garza 132.5
  • Robeisy Ramirez 126.6 vs. Ryan Allen 125.4
  • Raymond Muratalla 137 vs. Jose Gallegos 139.6
  • Javier Martinez 162.5 lbs vs. Calvin Metcalf 160.4