clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Andy Ruiz vs. Chris Arreola results, live stream, discussion

Discuss and watch the Andy Ruiz Jr vs. Chris Arreola PPV tonight starting at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

PBC on FOX PPV comes to you from Dignity Health Sports Park in Carson, California with a battle between former unified heavyweight champion Andy Ruiz (33-2, 22 KOs) and former title challenger Chris Arreola (38-6-1-2 NCs, 33 KOs). Ruiz shed almost 30 lbs from his rematch loss vs. Anthony Joshua and has renowned trainer Eddy Reynoso in his corner, whereas the 40-year-old Arreola came in at a career-low 228.5 lbs.

Is this fight PPV main event worthy? Absolutely not. Will it be fun? Most likely! Along with the rest of the undercard, of which the junior middleweight bout between 6’6” Sebastian Fundora and Jorge Cota ought to be one with the most intrigue.

You can watch the non-televised undercard live stream at the top of the page starting at 4:45 PM ET/1:45 PM PT. The undercard of sorts airs on FOX at 7 PM ET/4 PM PT. The PPV broadcast begins at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT and you can even watch that here through Fite.tv at a cost of $50.

PPV Live Stream

PPV Fight Card (9 PM ET)

  • Andy Ruiz Jr def. Chris Arreola by unanimous decision (118-109, 118-109, 117-110), heavyweights, 12 rounds
  • Abel Ramos def. Omar Figueroa Jr by RTD, 3:00 of round 6, welterweights, 12 rounds
  • Sebastian Fundora def. Jorge Cota by TKO, 2:35 of round 4, junior middleweights, 12 rounds
  • Jesus Ramos def. Javier Molina by unanimous decision (97-92, 99-90, 99-90), junior middleweights, 10 rounds

FOX Fight Card (7 PM ET)

  • Erislandy Lara def. Thomas Lamanna by KO, 1:20 of round 1 middleweights, 12 rounds
  • Eduardo Ramirez def. Isaac Avelar by TKO, 1:16 of round 3, featherweights, 12 rounds