clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bellator 256: Bader vs. Machida 2 results, live stream, play by play updates

New, 16 comments

Watch the free prelims live stream and follow live coverage of Bellator 256 at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT on Friday, April 9th.

The Bellator MMA light heavyweight tournament kicks off tonight (Friday, April 9) from the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Connecticut.

In the main event of Bellator 256, former UFC light heavyweight champion Lyoto Machida rematches former UFC contender and Bellator heavyweight champ Ryan Bader in a five-rounder, quarterfinal matchup. Machida knocked out Bader back in 2012 at UFC on FOX 4. This is Bader’s first fight since losing his light heavyweight title to Vadim Nemkov.

The co-main event is a women’s flyweight battle between former UFC title challenger Liz Carmouche and Vanessa Porto.

Bloody Elbow has live coverage of this event and main event play-by-play. It all starts with a free live stream of the prelims at the top of the page at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT. Showtime has the main card at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT and unlike last time there is no free main card live stream for US viewers. You can however watch the main card on Bellator’s YouTube channel if you live in Canada or the United Kingdom this evening. BBC iPlayer would’ve had UK coverage but that’s been scrapped due to the death of Prince Philip.

Fight Card Coverage

International Live Stream