clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Paul vs. Askren results and video: Jake Paul knocks out Ben Askren in under two minutes

It was an easy night for Jake Paul as he defeated Ben Askren by first round KO in their fight at Triller Fight Club.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Jake Paul proved his doubters wrong as he picked up an early knockout win over Ben Askren in the main event of Triller Fight Club.

Paul was disciplined from the opening bell and was not charging forward towards the sluggish-looking Askren. A jab followed by a straight right hand dropped Askren but ‘Funky’ managed to beat the count and get back to his feet. Despite that, Askren was stumbling and looked hurt after the knockdown. The referee didn’t want to see any more and waved the fight off.

In the co-main event, Regis Prograis won a technical decision against Ivan Redkach. Prograis outboxed Redkach for all six rounds and the fight was stopped in the final round when Prograis dropped Redkach with a body shot. The referee wrongly called it a low blow and Redkach was stretchered out of the ring after being unable to continue.

Steve Cunningham won a one-sided decision against Frank Mir. The fight started and Mir had a good first round being the more active fighter. Cunningham was landing some hard punches in the second. The jabs from Cunningham continued to add up over the next two rounds and Mir was beginning to fade. Mir was still in the fight late on but Cunningham continued to dominate until the final bell and won a unanimous decision.

The full list of results for Paul vs. Askren are below:

Main Card

Jake Paul def. Ben Askren by KO, 1:59 of round 1

Regis Prograis def. Ivan Redkach by technical decision (60-54, 60-54, 59-54)

Steve Cunningham def. Frank Mir by unanimous decision (60-54, 60-54, 58-56)

Joe Fournier def. Reykon by TKO (corner stoppage), 3:00 of round 2


Junior Younan def. Jeyson Minda by unanimous decision (78-71 x3)

Quinton Randall def. William Jackson by unanimous decision (80-70 x3)