clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Vegas 24: Whittaker vs. Gastelum live results, discussion, play by play

New, 107 comments

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC event in Vegas on ESPN and ESPN+, which features a middleweight tilt on top.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

UFC Fight Night Whittaker v Gastelum: Weigh-Ins Photo by Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC/Getty Images

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring, and full play-by-play as UFC Vegas 24: Whittaker vs. Gastelum goes down in Sin City.

The headliner comes in the middleweight division, with former champion Robert Whittaker trying to earn another shot at Israel Adesanya when he takes on Kelvin Gastelum. It was supposed to be Paulo Costa, but he had to pull out due to linger effects from Covid.

The co-main event will see Jeremy Stephens taking his first lightweight bout in forever when he meets Drakkar Klose. Things got a little heated at the weigh-ins yesterday when Stephens shoved Klose during the face-off.

This is an big network ESPN show and is kicking off at the usual time. The six-fight preliminary card is scheduled to start at 7pm ET/4pm PT on big ESPN and ESPN+. The five-fight main card is scheduled to kick off at 10pm ET/7pm PT and will also air on big ESPN and ESPN+.