clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bellator 257: Nemkov vs. Davis 2 results, live stream, play by play updates

New, 12 comments

Watch the free prelims live stream and follow live coverage of Bellator 257 at 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT on Friday, April 16th.

The Bellator MMA light heavyweight tournament continues tonight (Friday, April 16) from the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Connecticut.

In the main event of Bellator 257, reigning champion Vadim Nemkov takes on former UFC light heavyweight contender Phil Davis in a rematch of their 2018 bout, which Nemkov won in a three-round split decision. The co-main event is former UFC contender Corey Anderson against ACB (later ACA) standout Dovletdzhan Yagshimuradov.

Nemkov will face the winner of Anthony Johnson vs. Yoel Romero, which takes place on May 7th, while the Anderson-Yagshimuradov winner gets Ryan Bader in the other semifinal. All quarterfinal bouts are five-rounders.

Rounding out the main card is Paul Daley’s retirement fight vs. Sabah Homasi, and one-time Bellator women’s flyweight title challenger Veta Arteaga and Desiree Yanez.

Bloody Elbow has live coverage of this event and main card play-by-play. It all starts with a free live stream of the prelims at the top of the page at 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT. Showtime has the main card at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT and unlike Bellator 255 there is no free main card live stream for US viewers. You can however watch the main card on Bellator’s YouTube channel if you live in Canada or in other international jurisdictions. BBC iPlayer has this card for streaming in the United Kingdom.

Fight Card Coverage

International Live Stream