clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Vegas 23: Vettori vs. Holland live results, play-by-play, discussion

New, 147 comments

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC event in Vegas on ABC, which features a middleweight tilt as the main event.

UFC Fight Night Vettori v Holland: Weigh-Ins
Opponents Marvin Vettori of Italy and Kevin Holland face off during the UFC weigh-in at UFC APEX on April 09, 2021 in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Photo by Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring, and full play-by-play as UFC Vegas 23: Vettori vs. Holland goes down at the Apex in Las Vegas.

The headliner comes in the middleweight division, as Marvin Vettori takes on Kevin Holland in a five-rounder. Originally, Vettori was supposed to face Darren Till but TIll withdrew due to injury, so Holland is fighting for the second time in three weeks. Hopefully this is much better than his performance against Derek Brunson.

In the co-main event, England’s Arnold Allen takes on Nigeria’s Sodiq Yusuff in a battle between promising featherweight prospects.

This is an ABC show and is kicking off at a pretty early time... Saturday afternoon fights, if you will. The eight-fight preliminary card is scheduled to start at 11:30 AM ET/8:30 AM PT on ESPN+. The five-fight main card is scheduled to kick off at 3 PM ET/12 PM PT and will air on both ABC and ESPN+.