clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC 259: Blachowicz vs. Adesanya fight card, bout order, time check

Here’s the fight card and bout order, plus start times for UFC 259 on Saturday.

It’s fight day!

UFC 259 has finally arrived and it promises to be one hell of a card. There are three title fights including a champ vs. champ showdown that headlines it all, as Jan Blachowicz puts his light heavyweight title on the line against middleweight champ Israel Adesanya. In the co-main event, two-division champion Amanda Nunes takes on Megan Anderson for Nunes’ women’s featherweight title. First up on the championship tripleheader is men’s bantamweight champion Petr Yan versus longtime contender Aljamain Sterling. The rest of the main card sees Drew Dober against Islam Makhachev in a lightweight affair, while former title challenger Thiago Santos takes on light heavyweight contender Aleksandar Rakic.

This is a card you don’t want to miss. There are a whopping 15 fights overall and thus this could be the longest event in terms of overall hours in UFC history. The card starts earlier than normal for a PPV at 5:15 PM ET/2:15 PM PT to accommodate the six (!) early prelims. UFC 259 continues with the standard four featured prelims at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT before the show closes out with the pay-per-view main card at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT. ESPN2 has the early prelims, ESPN has the remainder, and ESPN+ has every single fight.

So you’ve got the start times, but here’s the full fight card and bout order for this epic event.

Main Card (10 PM ET, ESPN+ PPV)

Jan Blachowicz vs. Israel Adesanya

Amanda Nunes vs. Megan Anderson

Petr Yan vs. Aljamain Sterling

Drew Dober vs. Islam Makhachev

Aleksandar Rakic vs. Thiago Santos

Preliminary Card (8 PM ET, ESPN/ESPN+)

Dominick Cruz vs. Casey Kenney

Song Yadong vs. Kyler Phillips

Joseph Benavidez vs. Askar Askarov

Rogerio Bontorin vs. Kai Kara-France

Preliminary Card (5:15 PM ET, ESPN2/ESPN+)

Amanda Lemos vs. Livia Renata Souza

Tim Elliott vs. Jordan Espinosa

Kennedy Nzechukwu vs. Carlos Ulberg

Sean Brady vs. Jake Matthews

Uros Medic vs. Aalon Cruz

Mario Bautista vs. Trevin Jones