clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Vegas 22: Brunson vs. Holland live results, discussion, play by play

New, 118 comments

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC event in Vegas on ESPN+, which features a middleweight tilt on top.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

UFC Fight Night: Brunson v Holland Weigh-in Photo by Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring, and full play-by-play as UFC Vegas 22: Brunson vs. Holland goes down in Sin City.

The headliner comes in the middleweight division, with Derek Brunson looking to extend his win streak and hand Kevin Holland his first UFC loss. The expected co-main event bout between Brad Riddell and Gregor Gillespie was cancelled this morning due to Covid protocols, so a welterweight fight between Song Kenan and Max Griffin has been bumped up.

This is an big network ESPN show and is kicking off slightly earlier than usual. The five-fight preliminary card is scheduled to start at 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT on ESPN 2 and ESPN+. That might get bumped back a bit due to the loss of fights though. The five-fight main card is scheduled to kick off at 10pm ET/7pm PT and will air on big ESPN and ESPN+.