clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Vegas 39: Dern vs. Rodriguez live results and discussion

New, 57 comments

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

UFC Fight Night: Dern v Rodriguez: Weigh-in
Mackenzie Dern and Marina Rodriguez face off during the UFC Fight Night weigh-in at UFC APEX on October 08, 2021 in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Photo by Jeff Bottari/Zuffa LLC

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results and discussion for UFC Vegas 39 at the APEX facility.

The headliner of the card is a women’s strawweight battle between decorated BJJ world champion Mackenzie Dern and talented striker Marina Rodriguez. The co-main event pits Randy Brown against Jared Gooden in a catchweight after Gooden failed to make the welterweight limit.

We’re a bit short-staffed this weekend so there will be no play-by-play for this event. We will however have play-by-play for tonight’s heavyweight title fight between Tyson Fury and Deontay Wilder.

This is an ESPN+ exclusive show. The four-fight preliminary card is scheduled to start at 2 PM ET/11 AM PT. The five-fight main card will kick off at 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on the same streaming service.

Full lineup below:

Main Card (4 PM ET, ESPN+)

Marina Rodriguez def. Mackenzie Dern by unanimous decision (49-46 x3)

Randy Brown def. Jared Gooden by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Matheus Nicolau def. Tim Elliott by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Mariya Agapova def. Sabina Mazo by submission (rear-naked choke) at :59 of round 3

Chris Gutierrez def. Felipe Colares by split decision (28-29, 30-27, 30-27)

Preliminary Card (2 PM ET, ESPN+)

Alexander Romanov def. Jared Vanderaa by TKO (punches) at 4:43 of round 2

Damon Jackson def. Charles Rosa by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-27, 29-28)

Loopy Godinez def. Silvana Gomez Juarez by submission (armbar) at 4:14 of round 1

Steve Garcia def. Charlie Ontiveros by TKO (strikes) at 1:51 of round 2