clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

PFL 2021 Championship Finale: Harrison vs. Guardado live results, play by play, and discussion

New, comments
Kayla Harrison and Taylor Guardado square off at PFL 2021 weigh-ins.
Kayla Harrison and Taylor Guardado square off at PFL 2021 weigh-ins.
PFL MMA

The 2021 PFL playoffs have reached the championship round!

Tonight (Oct. 27) at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood, Florida we will see six fighters crowned tournament champions and $1 million prize winners. The main event is a women’s lightweight final between Kayla Harrison and Taylor Guardado. In the co-main, Ray Cooper III and Magomed Magomedkerimov square off in a welterweight battle between the last two tournament winners. Magomedkerimov beat Cooper III in the 2018 final so this is Ray’s chance at revenge.

The biggest non-tournament fight is women’s boxing star and champion Claressa Shields, who returns to the MMA cage for her second pro fight against Abigail Montes.

Action begins at 4:30 PM ET on ESPN+ with non-tournament bouts and the first title fight starts at approximately 6 PM ET/3 PM PT. From there it’s nothing but title fights and Claressa Shields vs. Abigail Montes on the main card at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ESPN2 and ESPN+.