clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Vegas 38: Santos vs. Walker live results, discussion, play by play

New, 66 comments

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

UFC Fight Night: Santos v Walker Weigh-in
Thiago Santos of Brazil and Johnny Walker of Brazil face off during the UFC Fight Night weigh-in at UFC APEX on October 01, 2021 in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Photo by Jeff Bottari/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring, and full play-by-play (main event) as UFC Vegas 38: Santos vs. Walker goes down in Las Vegas.

The headliner comes in the light heavyweight division, with former title challenger Thiago Santos taking on fellow Brazilian Johnny Walker in a five-round battle that figures to end inside the distance. In the co-main event, middleweights collide as Kevin Holland looks to snap a two-fight losing streak when he takes on Kyle Daukaus. Can the Daukaus brothers go 2-for-2 in the span of a week? We’ll soon find out.

This is an ESPN+ exclusive show and is kicking off slightly earlier than usual. The seven-fight preliminary card is scheduled to start at 4pm ET/1pm PT on ESPN+. The five-fight main card is scheduled to kick off at 7pm ET/4pm PT and will stay on ESPN+.

Join us at Bloody Elbow to discuss the events of today’s show!

Live Blog