clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Fight Island 5: Moraes vs. Sandhagen fight card

New, 2 comments

Check out the fight card and bout order for UFC Fight Island 5, set for October 10th in Abu Dhabi.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

The UFC’s next show in Abu Dhabi is a Fight Night card that is exclusive to the ESPN+ streaming service. In the main event, former bantamweight title challenger Marlon Moraes faces off against rising contender Cory Sandhagen. The co-main is a surefire fireworks matchup between featherweights Edson Barboza and late notice replacement Makwan Amirkhani. Heavyweight veterans Ben Rothwell and Marcin Tybura are also set to clash.

Here’s the full lineup for UFC Fight Island 5, set for Saturday, October 10th:

Main Card (8 PM ET/5 PM PT, ESPN+)

Marlon Moraes vs. Cory Sandhagen
Edson Barboza vs. Makwan Amirkhani
Ben Rothwell vs. Marcin Tybura
Markus Perez vs. Dricus du Plessis
Tom Aspinall vs. Alan Baudot
Youssef Zalal vs. Ilia Topuria

Preliminary Card (5 PM ET/2 PM PT, ESPN+)

Tom Breese vs. KB Bhullar
Chris Daukaus vs. Rodrigo Nascimento
Impa Kasanganay vs. Joaquin Buckley
Ali Al-Qaisi vs. Tony Kelley
Giga Chikadze vs. Omar Morales
Tracy Cortez vs. Stephanie Egger
Bruno Silva vs. Tagie Ulanbekov