clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Lomachenko vs. Lopez live streaming results and round by round coverage

New, 11 comments

Get round-by-round results and full fight coverage here for the best lightweight boxing fight in many years.

Vasiliy Lomachenko v Luke Campbell - WBC, WBA, WBO and Ring Magazine Lightweight World Title Fight Photo by Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

Tonight on ESPN, Vasyl Lomachenko and Teofimo Lopez are set to go to war.

Lomachenko (14-1, 10 KOs), long considered one of the best P4P fighters in the sport and already a three-weight champ in just 15 fights, is setting his sights on lightweight unification as he meets probably the best prospect in the sport. Certainly one of the hardest hitters either way. Lopez (15-0, 12 KOs) is maybe the first man ever that can match Loma on many levels, and is undoubtedly the toughest professional challenge of Lomachenko’s career to date.

Tonight’s card is free on ESPN, which isn’t the norm for big-name boxing. The undercard can be viewed via the above embedded video, but you’ll need to tune in at 10pm ET for the best stuff. You can see the rest of the card below.

Let’s go! I cover this stuff for a living and I don’t get too excited about a lot of great fights anymore. So trust me when I say that this is a fight you really want to see, because I’m super excited about this.

Main card (10 PM ET/7 PM PT)

Vasiliy Lomachenko vs. Teofimo Lopez

Arnold Barboza Jr. vs. Alex Saucedo

Edgar Berlanga vs. Lanell Bellows

Preliminary card (7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT)

Josue Vargas vs. Kendo Castaneda

Jose Enrique Durantes Vivas vs. John Vincent Moralde

Quinton Randall vs. Jan Carlos Rivera

Jahi Tucker vs. Charles Garner