clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UFC Fight Island 6: Ortega vs. Korean Zombie live results, discussion, play by play

Live, blow-by-blow updates for today’s UFC Fight Island 6 card, which features a featherweight top contender fight on top.

UFC Fight Night Ortega v The Korean Zombie: Weigh-Ins Photo by Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC

Join us today on Bloody Elbow for live results, discussion, round scoring, and full play-by-play (main and co-main) as UFC Fight Island 6: Ortega vs. Korean Zombie goes down on Fight Island in Abu Dhabi.

The headliner comes in the featherweight division, with former title challengers Brian Ortega and the Korean Zombie, Chan Sung Jung, facing off to see who fights champion Alexander Volkanovski next. The co-main will take place in the women’s flyweight division, with former strawweight champ Jessica Andrade meeting Katlyn Chookagian.

This is an ESPN+ show and is kicking off slightly earlier than usual due to time zones. The six-fight preliminary card is scheduled to start at 4pm ET/1pm PT. The five-fight main card will kick off at 7pm ET/4pm PT on ESPN+ as well.

Main Card

Brian Ortega vs. Chan Sung Jung

Katlyn Chookagian vs. Jéssica Andrade

Jimmy Crute vs. Modestas Bukauskas

Claudio Silva vs. James Krause

Thomas Almeida vs. Jonathan Martinez

Preliminary card

Mateusz Gamrot vs. Guram Kutateladze

Gillian Robertson vs. Poliana Botelho

Jun Yong Park vs. John Phillips

Jamie Mullarkey vs. Fares Ziam

Gadzhimurad Antigulov vs. Maxim Grishin

Said Nurmagomedov vs. Mark Striegl