clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tyson Fury vs. Otto Wallin live results updates and discussion

New, comments

Tyson Fury takes on fellow unbeaten heavyweight Otto Wallin on September 14th. Get your results right here starting at 11 PM ET/8 PM PT.

Tyson Fury v Otto Wallin - Weigh-In Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images

Lineal heavyweight champion Tyson Fury (28-0-1, 20 KOs) returns to the ring tonight (Saturday, September 14th) at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. The Brit will take on unbeaten Swede Otto Wallin (20-0-1 NC, 13 KOs). It is expected that Fury will rematch WBC champion Deontay Wilder (41-0-1, 40 KOs) in early 2020, but Fury has to first beat Wallin and Wilder has to take care of his rematch with Luis Ortiz.

Is Wallin any better than Tom Schwarz? In theory yes, and he has higher upside, but he’s still not been tested by any top-15 heavyweights. This looks like a mismatch on paper and probably will be in practice.

There is a title fight in the co-main event, with Emanuel Navarrete (28-1, 24 KOs) defending his WBO junior featherweight title against Juan Miguel Elorde (28-1, 15 KOs) of The Philippines.

ESPN+ will broadcast the entire card at 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT, with the main card at 11 PM ET/8 PM PT. Those in the United Kingdom can watch Fury vs. Wallin on BT Sport Box Office PPV at 2 AM local time.

Bloody Elbow will have live coverage and results updates for the main event.

Fury vs. Wallin results

Tyson Fury def. Otto Wallin by unanimous decision (116-112, 117-111, 118-110) - 12 rounds, heavyweights

Emanuel Navarrete def. Juan Miguel Elorde by TKO at :26 of round 4 - 12 rounds, junior featherweights

Jose Zepeda def. Jose Pedraza by unanimous decision (97-93 x3) - 10 rounds, super lightweights