clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Devin Haney vs. Zaur Abdullaev live results and discussion

Get results and full fight coverage here for the WBC interim lightweight title bout between Devin Haney and Zaur Abdullaev starting at 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on DAZN.

Devin Haney v Antonio Moran Photo by Will Newton/Getty Images

Who’s up for some Friday night boxing?

Rising boxing star Devin Haney (22-0, 14 KOs) vies for the interim WBC lightweight title against undefeated Russian Zaur Abdullaev (11-0, 7 KOs) in a DAZN main event from MSG Theater in New York. The co-main event is a very important women’s boxing match between Heather Hardy (22-0, 4 KOs) and Amanda Serrano (36-1-1, 27 KOs) for Hardy’s WBO featherweight title. MMA fans may be familiar with Hardy from Bellator MMA and Serrano from Combate Americas, but they are boxers primarily and MMA fighters secondarily.

You may also find interest in the heavyweight bout between Michael Hunter (17-1, 12 KOs) and prospect Sergey Kuzmin (15-0, 11 KOs) which is a 50-50 fight on paper.

Bloody Elbow will have coverage of this card, with DAZN streaming the entire event at 7 PM ET/4 PM PT. We’ll have results of the main card at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT.

Prelims (DAZN, 7:00 pm ET)

  • Raymond Ford UD-4 Rafael Castillo (40-36 x3)
  • Christian Bermudez TKO-2 Jonathan Conde (1:56)
  • Daniyar Yeleussinov TKO-1 Reshard Hicks (2:38)
  • Murodjon Akhmadaliev TKO-4 Wilner Soto (1:56)

Main Card (DAZN, 9:00 pm ET)

  • Michael Hunter UD-12 Sergey Kuzmin by unanimous decision (117-110 x3)
  • Amanda Serrano UD-10 Heather Hardy by unanimous decision (98-91, 98-92, 98-92)
  • Devin Haney TKO-4 Zaur Abdullaev