clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Videos: Watch Inside Fight Week - Vasiliy Lomachenko

Get an inside look at the training camp of Vasiliy Lomachenko ahead of his lightweight title fight against Luke Campbell.

We are just one day away from Vasiliy Lomachenko (13-1, 10 KOs) defending his WBO and WBA lightweight titles against Luke Campbell (20-2, 16 KOs) at The O2 Arena in London, England. Lomachenko is also vying for the vacant WBC title, so at stake are three of the four major world championships in the division.

Top Rank Boxing has produced a series called “Inside Fight Week,” which is described as an “exclusive inside look at Vasiliy Lomachenko’s training camp.” Episode 1 sees Loma climb up The O2 Arena in London before he’s interviewed by ESPN’s Mark Kriegel. In Episode 2, Lomachenko gets to speak with actor Mark Wahlberg, who wishes him the best before promising to watch his fight on TV. You also get to see his popularity even among UK fans, with wild scenes at his open workout.

Episode 3 features more press conference and interview stuff, along with the faceoff with Campbell. The fourth episode involves signing memorabilia and then the weigh-ins.

You can watch them all — none of them is longer than seven minutes — in this post. Episode 4 is at the top of the page, everything else is below.

Episode 1

Episode 2

Episode 3

ESPN+ has the entire card from 1 PM ET/10 AM PT. The main event is expected to start no later than 5 PM ET/2 PM PT.