clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC 241 video: Watch Daniel Cormier vs. Stipe Miocic 2 full Countdown show

New, 3 comments

Check out the full Countdown to UFC 241 video.

It’s UFC 241 fight week, and there is a championship rematch in the main event at the Honda Center in Anaheim, California. Daniel Cormier memorably won the heavyweight title with a KO of Stipe Miocic last year, now he puts his belt on the line again versus the former champion, who’s not fought since he lost his title to DC at UFC 226. As for the co-main event, Nate Diaz returns to the Octagon for the first time since his loss to Conor McGregor in August 2016. The former lightweight title challenger will battle former 155 lbs champion Anthony Pettis in a welterweight affair.

At the top of the page, you can watch the entire Countdown to UFC 241 video, which gives you in-depth previews and behind-the-scenes footage, as the championship competitors prepare for fight night. Only Cormier-Miocic 2 and Pettis-Diaz are previewed, which is a bit of a surprise given Paulo Costa vs. Yoel Romero is a huge fight in its own right.

UFC 241 takes place on Saturday, August 17th with a main card start time of 10 PM ET/7 PM PT, and prelims on ESPN at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, as well as UFC Fight Pass/ESPN+ at 6:15 PM ET/3:15 PM PT.