clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC 242: Khabib vs. Poirier fight card

New, 31 comments

Check out the fight card currently lined up for UFC 242: Khabib vs. Poirier in Abu Dhabi on September 7th.

UFC Seasonal Press Conference Photo by Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images

The UFC’s first show in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates since 2014 is a pay-per-view event on Saturday, September 7th. In the main event, Khabib Nurmagomedov defends his lightweight title against interim champion Dustin Poirier in a can’t-miss matchup. The co-main event is a lightweight rematch between exciting strikes Edson Barboza and Paul Felder.

Of note, the main card is at 2 PM ET/11 AM PT (prelims will begin at 10:15 AM ET/7:15 AM PT) because of the time zone difference, so this is morning and early afternoon MMA for one of the best fights of the year.

No bout order is set beyond the top two fights, but here is what is scheduled for UFC 242:

Khabib Nurmagomedov vs. Dustin Poirier
Edson Barboza vs. Paul Felder
Curtis Blaydes vs. Shamil Abdurakhimov
Islam Makhachev vs. Davi Ramos
Mairbek Taisumov vs. Carlos Diego Ferreira
Khalid Taha vs. Bruno Silva
Belal Muhammad vs. Takashi Sato
Liana Jojua vs. Sarah Moras
Nordine Taleb vs. Muslim Salikhov
Joanne Calderwood vs. Andrea Lee
Omari Akhmedov vs. Zak Cummings
Magomed Mustafaev vs. Don Madge
Puna Soriano vs. Adam Yandiev