clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dillian Whyte vs. Oscar Rivas live results updates and discussion

New, 1 comment

Get results and full fight coverage here for this heavyweight contender bout between Dillian Whyte and Oscar Rivas, starting at 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on DAZN.

Boxing at The Copper Box Arena Photo by James Chance/Getty Images

Join Bloody Elbow today (Saturday, July 20th) for results and discussion as heavyweights Dillian Whyte (25-1, 18 KOs) and Oscar Rivas (26-0, 18 KOs) battle for the WBC interim title, with the winner theoretically in position for a title shot by the summer of next year.

Whyte has won his last nine fights, while Rivas just picked up the biggest win of his career with a TKO of Bryant Jennings in January. This is a pretty important bout, or at least one of the more important ones that don’t involve Deontay Wilder, Tyson Fury, Andy Ruiz Jr, or Anthony Joshua.

DAZN is carrying the entire card starting at 1 PM ET/10 AM PT, while Sky Sports Box Office broadcasts the show from The O2 Arena in London, England at 6 PM local time. The main event begins at approximately 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT, although give yourself 30 minutes on either side because the undercard results will affect the main event start time.

Results

Dillian Whyte UD-12 Oscar Rivas (115-112, 115-112, 116-111)

David Price RTD-10 Dave Allen

Dereck Chisora KO-2 Artur Szpilka (1:01)

Richard Riakporhe SD-10 Chris Billam-Smith (93-96, 95-94, 97-92)

Dalton Smith RTD-2 Ibrar Riyaz (3:00)

Lawrence Okolie TKO-7 Mariano Angel Gudino (2:59)

Dan Azeez TKO-6 Charlie Duffield (2:49)