clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Canelo Alvarez vs. Daniel Jacobs live stream online

New, comment

Bloody Elbow has all the details on Canelo Alvarez vs. Daniel Jacobs right here, including fight card, fight time, DAZN live stream info, results, and more.

Canelo Alvarez v Daniel Jacobs - Weigh-in Photo by Al Bello/Getty Images

Boxing’s biggest fight of 2019 is finally here.

WBC and WBA middleweight champion Canelo Alvarez (51-1-2, 35 KOs) will unify his titles with IBF champion Daniel Jacobs (35-2, 29 KOs) in front of a very pro-Canelo crowd at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. It’ll be a festive Cinco de Mayo atmosphere for this battle between two of the top three fighters in the 160 lbs division.

Canelo Alvarez vs. Daniel Jacobs live streaming results and round by round coverage

This is Canelo’s first middleweight fight since his thrilling majority decision vs. Gennady Golovkin last September. The Mexican superstar’s last outing saw him go up to super-middleweight to stop Rocky Fielding in December. Jacobs won the vacant IBF middleweight belt back in October against Sergiy Derevyanchenko. This is undoubtedly the most lucrative fight of his career, and as he showed in what was a close loss to Gennady Golovkin in 2017, Jacobs belongs among the ranks of the elite in his division.

Both men are now under contract with DAZN, who are broadcasting this fight and sparing us what would’ve been a very expensive HBO PPV.

Here are the basic details on who’s fighting tonight (Saturday, May 4th), how you can watch the card, where you can catch a live stream, and much more.

For more boxing coverage, check out Bad Left Hook.

Canelo Alvarez vs. Daniel Jacobs live streaming results and round by round coverage

Fight time: The preliminary card begins at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT on RingTV.com, followed by more undercard action at 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT on DAZN. The main card then continues on DAZN at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT. It is expected that the Canelo vs. Jacobs main event will start at around 11:30 PM ET/8:30 PM PT.

Live stream: You can watch the fight card (undercard and main card) on DAZN. The on-demand streaming service is available in the United States, Canada, Italy, Austria, Switzerland, Germany, Spain, Brazil, and Japan. New subscribers in the US can sign up for $19.99 per month, or commit for 12-months at a cost of $99.99. DAZN will live stream the prelims for free on social media, as will RingTV.com for the first couple of undercard bouts. In the UK, here are the instructions to watch Sky Sports online. DAZN is compatible with computers, tablets, mobile phones, and televisions through Roku, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, iOS, Android, Xbox One, Playstation 4 and Playstation 3.

TV Network: Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Action will carry the bout in the United Kingdom at 11 PM local time, so it’s not a PPV in that country.

Bars: DAZN partnered with Integrated Sports Media so that events could be commercially distributed. Check your local bar to see if they’re airing the fight.

Movie Theater: Yes, you can watch this fight at the movie theaters! Click here to see how you can purchase tickets at your nearest theater.

Main Card: Canelo Alvarez vs. Daniel Jacobs (12 rounds, middleweights), Vergil Ortiz vs. Mauricio Herrera (10 rounds, welterweights), Joseph Diaz Jr vs. Freddy Fonseca (12 rounds, super-featherweights), Lamont Roach Jr vs. Jonathan Oquendo (10 rounds, super-featherweights)

Preliminary Card: Sadam Ali vs. Anthony Young (10 rounds, welterweights), John Ryder vs. Bilal Akkawy (12 rounds, super-middlweights), Aram Avagyan vs. Francisco Esparza (10 rounds, featherweights), Alexis Espino vs. Billy Wagner (4 rounds, super-middleweights)

Results: Canelo Alvarez takes decision win over Daniel Jacobs

Highlights: Video: Canelo Alvarez vs Daniel Jacobs fight highlights

Discussion: Canelo Alvarez vs. Daniel Jacobs live streaming results and round by round coverage