clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Canelo Alvarez vs. Daniel Jacobs press conference live stream

Watch the final pre-fight press conference for Canelo Alvarez vs. Daniel Jacobs, set for 3 PM ET/12 PM PT in Las Vegas, Nevada.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Canelo Alvarez v Rocky Fielding Photo by Al Bello/Getty Images

We are just three days away from the big middleweight championship unification bout between Mexican superstar Canelo Alvarez (51-1-2, 35 KOs) and New York’s Daniel Jacobs (35-2, 29 KOs). At stake are Canelo’s WBC and WBA titles, while Jacobs possesses the IBF version of the strap. The winner will have three of the four major belts in the division, with WBO champion Demetrius Andrade slated to defend his title on June 29th against Maciej Sulecki.

Before we get to the fight itself, these two have to indulge in one last pre-fight press conference. You can watch it live at the top of the page today (Wednesday, May 1st) at 3:15 PM ET/12:15 PM PT. Be warned that boxing press conferences usually are boring and feature a lot of people you do not want to hear speak at all, but nevertheless we have you covered.

Canelo vs. Jacobs streams live on DAZN at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT, with prelims at 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT, all from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada on Saturday night.