clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UFC 234 video: Robert Whittaker vs. Kelvin Gastelum staredown

Watch the staredown between middleweight champion Robert Whittaker and challenger Kelvin Gastelum at the UFC 234 weigh-ins.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

The UFC 234 ceremonial weigh-ins were a bit of a throwback, as they also doubled as the official weigh-ins. No “early weigh-ins” is actually due to the massive time zone difference between North America and Australia, hence the fighters on Saturday’s card will actually be competing Sunday morning/afternoon down in Melbourne.

Nevertheless, there were thankfully no problems on the scale for anyone, as all 24 fighters were able to make weight, including headliners Robert Whittaker and Kelvin Gastelum, who are competing for Whittaker’s UFC middleweight title. Whittaker weighed 185 lbs to Gastelum’s 184 lbs, making tomorrow’s title bout official. Watch their staredown below, courtesy of Submission Radio.

Related: UFC 234 complete weigh-in results and video

UFC 234’s main card airs live on pay-per-view at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT, with prelims on ESPN at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, while UFC Fight Pass carries early prelims at 6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT.