clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Fortaleza weigh-in results and video: Assuncao 136, Moraes 135; Frota misses by seven pounds

New, 9 comments

The UFC Fortaleza weigh-ins saw two fighters miss weight, including one by seven pounds.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Missing weight is never a good thing, but for a UFC newcomer to miss weight by seven pounds? That’s bad.

Two fighters came in heavy at Friday’s UFC Fortaleza weigh-ins, as Magomed Bibulatov’s one shot at making the flyweight limit saw him come in at 127 lbs. He’s been fined 20% of his purse, which will go to his opponent Rogerio Bontorin.

The real story is Sarah Frota, who easily made the flyweight limit, except the fight is at strawweight. Frota weighed an astonishing 123 lbs for her main card matchup vs. Livia Renata Souza. The fight is still going to happen as scheduled, but Frota will be fined 40% of her purse.

As for the headliners? No problem for either man, as Raphael Assuncao came in at 136 lbs while bantamweight rival Marlon Moraes was 135 lbs on the nose. Jose Aldo weighed 146 lbs for his co-main event against Renato Moicano, who weighed 145.5 lbs on the scale.

The full weigh-in results are below, along with highlights of the official weigh-ins at the top of the page. You can watch the ceremonial weigh-ins at 4 PM ET/1 PM PT in the video below.

Main Card (ESPN+ at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT)

Raphael Assuncao (136) vs. Marlon Moraes (135)

Jose Aldo (146) vs. Renato Moicano (145.5)

Demian Maia (170.5) vs. Lyman Good (170.5)

Charles Oliveira (154.4) vs. David Teymur (156)

Johnny Walker (205) vs. Justin Ledet (205)

Livia Renata Souza (115.5) vs. Sarah Frota (123)*

Preliminary Card (ESPN+ at 5 PM ET/2 PM PT)

Markus Perez (185.5) vs. Anthony Hernandez (184.5)

Thiago Alves (170.5) vs. Max Griffin (170)

Mara Romero Borella (125) vs. Taila Santos (125)

Junior Albini (265.5) vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik (241.5)

Geraldo de Freitas Jr. (145.5) vs. Felipe Colares (145)

Ricardo Ramos (135.5) vs. Said Nurmagomedov (135)

Rogerio Bontorin (124.5) vs. Magomed Bibulatov (127)