clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Andy Ruiz vs. Anthony Joshua full fight video

Watch video of Andy Ruiz’s fight with Anthony Joshua.

It was supposed to be an easy United States debut for heavyweight champion Anthony Joshua. He was a monstrous favorite to defend his WBO, WBA, and IBF titles against Andy Ruiz Jr, a capable fighter who’d otherwise never beaten top-level competition and was taking this fight on short notice after Jarrell Miller failed his drug test.

When Joshua knocked Ruiz down in round three, it felt like all was going according to plan at Madison Square Garden.

Then the unthinkable happened.

Andy Ruiz Jr vs. Anthony Joshua 2 live streaming results and round by round coverage

Ruiz dropped Joshua twice in that same round, outboxed the Brit, and knocked Joshua down twice more in round seven for the shocking victory. One of the biggest upsets in recent boxing history.

You can watch the full fight replay at the top of the page, starting at 2 PM ET/11 AM PT.

Andy Ruiz Jr vs. Anthony Joshua 2 live streaming results and round by round coverage

Ruiz and Joshua will rematch on December 7th from Saudi Arabia, at 3:45 PM ET/12:45 PM PT.