clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Andy Ruiz vs. Anthony Joshua weigh-in results and video: Andy Ruiz comes in at 283 lbs

New, 14 comments

Watch the Andy Ruiz vs. Anthony Joshua 2 weigh-ins live stream at 8 AM ET/5 AM PT on Friday, December 6th.

We’re just one day away from the highly anticipated heavyweight title rematch between Andy Ruiz Jr (33-1, 22 KOs) and Anthony Joshua (22-1, 21 KOs). The WBO, WBA, and IBF belts that previously belonged to Joshua are now in the possession of Ruiz, who scored a shocking short notice TKO of the British superstar back in June. It was one of the biggest shocks in recent boxing memory, and now Ruiz will get the chance to show it’s no fluke.

Unlike MMA, where you have to be 265 lbs for a heavyweight title, the sky is the limit for heavyweight boxers. It is literally impossible to miss weight, so the only reason you’re here to watch this live stream is to see how heavy Joshua and Ruiz are for the rematch.

Joshua was 247 for the first fight and Ruiz was 268.

The Ruiz vs. Joshua 2 live stream begins at the top of the page at 8 AM ET/5 AM PT.

Here’s the lineup for Saturday’s main card:

DAZN – 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT:

Andy Ruiz Jr. (283) vs. Anthony Joshua (237)

Alexander Povetkin (229) vs. Michael Hunter (226)

Dillian Whyte (271) vs. Mariusz Wach (270)

Filip Hrgovic (241) vs. Eric Molina (248)