clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

CB Dollaway leaves UFC after USADA suspension, gets Rizin title fight at NYE

Two more title bouts have been added to the Bellator x Rizin NYE special.

UFC Fight Night Weigh-in Photo by Jeff Bottari/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images

CB Dollaway was in the middle of a two-year suspension from USADA, but it looks like he will now be allowed to ply his trade elsewhere. The 11-year UFC veteran has been granted a release from the promotion and is currently booked for the joint Bellator-Rizin new year’s eve special.

As announced by officials, the 36-year-old Dollaway will be moving up to face Jiri Prochazka for the Rizin light heavyweight title.

Dollaway has a 17-9 record, going 2-1 in his last three fights and 11-9 total with the UFC. Prochazka, on the other hand, is 25-3-1 overall and currently riding a nine-fight winning streak.

This championship fight is one of two title bouts that have just been announced for the the Rizin.20 event on December 31st.

Kyoji Horiguchi recently returned both his Bellator and Rizin titles after sustaining a knee injury. Stepping in to face Kai Asakura is another former Horiguchi opponent in Manel Kape, and the bout will be for the now vacant Rizin bantamweight belt.

Other bouts added to Rizin.20 at NYE are Satoshi Ishii vs Jake Huen, Vitaly Shemetov vs Simon Biyong, and Shintaro Ishiwatari vs Hiromasa Ogikubo.

Here’s how the two cards are shaping up.

Bellator: Fedor vs Rampage
December 29, 2019

Fedor Emelianenko vs. Quinton Jackson

Benson Henderson vs. Michael Chandler

Lorenz Larkin vs. Keita Nakamura

Ilara Joanne vs. Kana Watanabe

Goiti Yamauchi vs. Daron Cruickshank

Andy Nguyen vs. Ai Shimizu

Ryuichiro Sumimura vs. Jon Tuck

Jarred Brooks vs. Haruo Ochi

Hiroto Uesako vs. Yusuke Yachi

December 31, 2019

Ayaka Hamasaki vs. Seo Hee Ham [Atomweight title]

Johnny Case vs. Tofiq Musaev [One-night LWGP]

Patricky Pitbull vs. Luiz Gustavo [One-night LWGP]

Yuki Motoya vs. Patchy Mix

Mikuru Asakura vs. John Teixeira

Lindsey VanZandt vs. Rena Kubota

Vitaly Shemetov vs. Simon Biyong

Jake Heun vs. Satoshi Ishii

Jiri Prochazka vs. C.B. Dollaway [Light heavyweight title]

Kai Asakura vs. Manel Kape [Bantamweight title]

Shintaro Ishiwatari vs. Hiromasa Ogikubo