clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Video: Shannon Briggs gets into fight at KSI vs. Logan Paul 2 weigh-ins

New, comments

“Let’s go champ!” took on a whole new meaning.

KSI VS. Logan Paul 2 - Final Press Conference Photo by Victor Decolongon/Getty Images

It’s only fitting that something like KSI vs. Logan Paul 2 could have former heavyweight champion Shannon Briggs as part of the proceedings.

Briggs, who is training Logan Paul for Saturday night’s fight, got involved in an altercation following the conclusion of Friday’s weigh-ins. There is video of a visibly steamed Briggs getting into a confrontation with members of KSI’s team.

I hope you enjoy hearing “Let’s go champ!” screamed out by Briggs a million times, because the video clips are going to give you plenty of that.

Briggs can also be seen throwing a punch in this shot.

Needless to say, Viddal Riley was a bit steamed and wanted a piece of Briggs throughout this altercation. Security got in the way.

There’s no word on whether this will affect Briggs’ status as a licensed cornerman for tomorrow’s showdown.

KSI vs. Logan Paul 2 is scheduled for six rounds in the cruiserweight division. The card streams live on DAZN from 7 PM ET/4 PM PT, with main card action beginning at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT from Staples Center in Los Angeles, California.