clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Video: KSI, Logan Paul get into heated faceoff ahead of rematch

New, comments

It appears these two Youtube stars really don’t like each other.

Full disclosure, the KSI vs. Logan Paul rematch is a big deal, and we are covering this event whether you like it or not. There are also legitimate boxers — WBO super-middleweight champion Billy Joe Saunders and WBC lightweight champion Devin Haney — who are on the undercard, so it’s nothing like the first KSI vs. Logan Paul encounter.

Now with that out of the way, the two social media stars are scheduled to fight each other in the professional ranks, meaning no headgear and ten-ounce gloves. They had a press conference on Thursday to promote Saturday’s grudge match, and they traded back-and-forth barbs as you might expect.

Matchroom Boxing, which is promoting the show, has provided fans with a special video showing KSI and Logan Paul getting into a uh... heated confrontation during their very long staredown. This included Logan Paul telling KSI, “You’re tinier than I thought.” Frankly, “Do you have medical insurance?” is one of the finest bits of trash-talking I think I’ve ever heard. KSI eventually shoves Logan Paul in the middle of Logan asking a mathematical problem, which perhaps means we’ll never know how much 10x10 really is.

You can watch the video at the top of the page!

KSI vs. Logan Paul 2 is scheduled for six rounds in the cruiserweight division. The card streams live on DAZN from 7 PM ET/4 PM PT, with main card action beginning at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT from Staples Center in Los Angeles, California.