clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Deontay Wilder vs. Luis Ortiz full fight video

New, comment

Watch the full fight video between WBC heavyweight champion Deontay Wilder and Luis Ortiz.

We are just hours away from the WBC heavyweight title rematch between Deontay Wilder (41-0-1, 40 KOs) and Luis Ortiz (31-1-2 NCs, 26 KOs). Wilder is expected to rematch Tyson Fury in early 2020, in what would be a much bigger matchup than this one, but “The Bronze Bomber” must first get past the man who gave him a major scare in their first matchup.

In March 2018, Wilder and Ortiz fought at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY. After a slow-paced start, Wilder scored a fifth-round knockdown, and usually that means the end is near. Instead, “King Kong” fought back and rocked Wilder badly in round seven, putting him on the verge of a knockdown but failing to get him on the canvas or get a standing TKO. Wilder had the final say, knocking Ortiz down multiple times in the 10th round for the most dramatic win of his career.

As we await the big rematch, you can watch the full video at the top of the page and relive what was one of the most incredible bouts of 2018.

Deontay Wilder vs. Luis Ortiz 2 airs live on FOX Sports PPV at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT from MGM Grand in Las Vegas, Nevada on Saturday, November 23rd. Main event start time is expected for around 12 AM ET/9 PM PT.