clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Fight Night: Assuncao vs. Moraes 2 fight card

New, comments

Check out the fight card and bout order for UFC Fight Night: Assuncao vs. Moraes 2, set for Fortaleza, Brazil on February 2nd.

MMA: UFC 212-Assuncao vs Moraes Jason Silva-USA TODAY Sports

The UFC is about to embark on a run of nine events in nine weeks, starting off with a Fight Night event from Fortaleza, Brazil on Saturday, February 2nd. In the main event, bantamweight contenders Raphael Assuncao and Marlon Moraes rematch in a five-rounder. Assuncao spoiled Moraes’ UFC debut back in 2017, winning a three-round split decision. Theoretically the winner should get a title shot, but if they do make Henry Cejudo vs. TJ Dillashaw II happen... then the winner has to wait even longer.

As for the co-main event, Jose Aldo returns to action against fellow Brazilian and rising featherweight contender Renato Moicano. This is an outstanding matchup that seemingly kicks off Aldo’s retirement plans, as 2019 looks to be his final year in the sport.

The entire event will stream live on ESPN+ and thankfully we have an early main card start time of 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, with prelims at 5 PM ET/2 PM PT. Here’s the full bout order for next Saturday’s UFC Fortaleza card:

Main Card (8 PM ET, ESPN+)

Raphael Assuncao vs. Marlon Moraes
Jose Aldo vs. Renato Moicano
Demian Maia vs. Lyman Good
Charles Oliveira vs. David Teymur
Johnny Walker vs. Justin Ledet
Livia Renata Souza vs. Sarah Frota

Preliminary Card (5 PM ET, ESPN+)

Markus Perez vs. Anthony Hernandez
Thiago Alves vs. Max Griffin
Mara Romero Borella vs. Talia Santos
Junior Albini vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik
Ricardo Ramos vs. Said Nurmagomedov
Rogério Bontorin vs. Magomed Bibulatov
Geraldo de Freitas vs. Felipe Colares