clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Canelo vs. Golovkin 2 weigh-in results and live stream video: Canelo 159.4, GGG 159.6

New, comments

Watch the official weigh-ins for Canelo Alvarez vs. Gennady Golovkin 2 on Friday, September 14th at 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT.

It’s here! The middleweight championship rematch everyone has waited for is upon us. Gennady Golovkin (38-0-1, 34 KOs) fought Canelo Alvarez (49-1-2, 34 KOs) to a controversial split draw last year, and after Canelo served his six-month suspension for clenbuterol earlier this year, we’ll get to see these two in the boxing ring once again.

Before that happens, they have to make the middleweight limit of 160 lbs. This shouldn’t be a problem for either man, as they weighed 163 lbs last week. You can see the official weigh-ins in the video player below on Friday, September 14th at 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT.

Canelo vs. GGG 2 official PPV weigh-in results

Canelo Alvarez (159.4) vs. Gennady Golovkin (159.6)

Jaime Munguia (154) vs. Brandon Cook (153.2)

David Lemieux (160) vs. Spike O’Sullivan (159.2)

Roman Gonzalez (114.5) vs. Moises Fuentes (116)

The Canelo vs. Golovkin 2 pay-per-view takes place on Saturday, September 15th at the T-Mobile Arena at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT.