clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

PFL 3: Shields vs. Cooper III results and live discussion

New, comments

Watch and discuss the third week of the 2018 regular season for the Professional Fighters League, starting at 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT on July 5th.

PFL

Week 3 of the Professional Fighters League regular season has arrived, and it takes place in Washington DC tonight (Thursday, July 5th). The welterweight and middleweight divisions are featured, with Jake Shields facing Ray Cooper III in the main event, while the top middleweight bout on the main card sees Shamil Gamzatov face TUF 19 winner Eddie Gordon. UFC veterans John Howard and Gasan Umalatov also square off, as the former welterweights compete at middleweight.

At 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT, you can watch the live streamed preliminary card by clicking on this link. Viewers outside the United States can watch the entire card on the PFL Facebook page, while US viewers can watch the main card on NBC Sports Network at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT.

Click here to see the full rules for the PFL, as fighters compete for the $1 million prize in their respective weight classes.

The full fight card is as follows:

Main Card (NBC Sports at 9 PM ET)

Jake Shields vs. Ray Cooper

Abubakar Nurmagomedov vs. Pavlo Kusch

Rick Story vs. Yuri Villefort

Shamil Gamzatov vs. Eddie Gordon

John Howard vs. Gasan Umalatov

Preliminary Card (Online, 5:30 PM ET)

Herman Terrado vs. Magomed Kerimov

Joao Zeferino vs. Paul Bradley

Bruno Santos vs. Sadibou Sy

Louis Taylor vs. Anderson Goncalves

Rex Harris vs. Andre Lobato

Danillo Villefort vs. Abus Magomedov

Bojan Velickovic vs. Jonatan Westin